ABOUT

ME

Musician for over 20 years (vocals, guitar, keys, songwriting)

2016 Bachelor Of Science: Digital media

2020 Master Of Science: Media informatics

Music and computer science  

How does that fit together?

In my work I combine my passion as a musician with the specialist knowledge of my extensive education in the areas of computer science, design and digital media.

Music as a hobby, as well as a constant interest in new technology, computers and more, shaped my childhood. While my passion for music initially accompanied me in the form of some band projects and various instrumental lessons, I also decided to study digital media after graduating from high school.

Here I was able to further deepen my interest in computer science, learned a lot about object-oriented programming, design, but on the other hand I was also able to incorporate the audio area (Mixing & Mastering) into my studies. This was also reflected in my bachelor thesis on audio mastering, which was completed in 2016.

In the course of a progressing career in the music business and the intensive work on the productions of my band "Oversense", I gained more experience in the area of song writing and audio production. Cooperation with the renowned gate studio in Wolfsburg was an important point here.

In my master's degree in media informatics, which I will complete in 2020, I was able to further deepen my specialist knowledge in all these areas.

© 2020 by MEYER MEDIA 'N MUSIC

Danny Meyer

Sonnenstraße 5, 97791 Obersinn

Interested?

For an inquiry or other questions use our contact form or send a mail to:

Tell us more about your project:

ABOUT

ME

Musiker seit über 20 Jahren (Vocals, Gitarre, Keys, Songwriting)

2016 Bachelor Of Science: Digitale Medien

2020 Master Of Science: Medieninformatik

Musik und Informatik 

Wie passt das zusammen?

In meiner Arbeit vereine ich meine Leidenschaft als Musiker mit dem Fachwissen meiner umfangreichen Bildung in den Bereichen Informatik, Gestaltung und digitale Medien.

Sowohl die Musik als Hobby, sowie ein stetiges Interesse an neuer Technik, Computern und mehr, prägten schon meine Kindheit. Während mich die Leidenschaft Musik zunächst in Form von einigen Bandprojekten und diversem Instrumentalunterricht begleiteten, entschied ich mich außerdem nach dem Abitur zum Studium im Bereich Digitale Medien.

Hier konnte ich mein Interesse in der Informatik weiter vertiefen, lernte viel über die objektorientierte Programmierung, Design, und Gestaltung, konnte auf der anderen Seite aber auch den Audiobereich (Mixing & Mastering) in mein Studium mit einfließen lassen. Dies spiegelte sich ebenso in meiner 2016 fertig gestellten Bachelor-Thesis zum Thema „Audio-Mastering“ wieder.

Im Zuge einer fortschreitenden Karriere im Musikbusiness und der intensiven Arbeit an den Produktionen meiner Band „Oversense“ erlangte ich weiterhin mehr Erfahrung im Bereich des Songwritings und der Audioproduktion. Hierbei war die Zusammenarbeit mit dem renommierten Gatestudio in Wolfsburg ein wichtiger Punkt.

In meinem Masterstudium im Bereich Medieninformatik, welches ich in diesem Jahr 2020 abschließe, konnte ich mein Fachwissen in all diesen Bereichen noch weiter vertiefen.

© 2020 by MEYER MEDIA 'N MUSIC

Danny Meyer

Sonnenstraße 5, 97791 Obersinn

Interesse geweckt?

Nutze für eine Anfrage einfach das Kontakt-Formular oder schicke eine Mail an:

Erzähl uns mehr über dein Projekt: